Hollidaysburg, #3 of 3, 1916         
Old Time PRR. Here is the third of three photos by an unidentified photographer that were taken from "Chimney Rocks" above Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, in 1916. The Pennsylvania Canal has been replaced by three foundries and the Pennsylvania Railroad's tracks. Also visible are St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church at Clark & Mulberry Streets, and what became the fairways of the Blairmont Country Club. Also visible in the center is "Morgan's Row," on the eastern side of the 400 block on Jones Street.
Date: 8/15/1916 Location: Hollidaysburg, PA   Map Show Hollidaysburg on a rail map Views: 283 Collection Of:   Thomas C. Ayers
Author:  Thomas C. Ayers
Hollidaysburg, #3 of 3, 1916
Picture Categories: Yard This picture is part of album:  PRR: Old-Time PRR in Hollidaysburg, PA ***
Share
User Comments No Comments on this picture
Add a Comment:  
Please Log in to leave a Comment.  
Link to this page: http://www.rrpicturearchives.net/showPicture.aspx?id=4592550